Bevendean Primary School Heath Hill Avenue, Brighton

Current Committee Membership & Link Governor Roles: Website information February 2019

Chair of Governing Body:		Adrian Strange		
Vice Chair of Governing Body: Emily		Emily Winslade		
	Committee Chair: Rachal Daniels			
Finance, Personnel and Premises Committee	Adrian Strange		LG: Leadership / SLT LG: H&S	
	Rachal Daniels		LG: Safeguarding / CP /CIC	
	Martyn Giddens			
	Teresa Goble		LG: Attendance LG: Launch Pad	
	Mo Marsh		LG: Safeguarding / CP /CIC LG: Pupil Premium	
	Juliet McCaffery			
	Emily Winslade			
	Mark Dally		Associate member	
	Note: Business Manager Andrea Hammond also attends meetings			
Curriculum Standards and Pupil Welfare Committee	Committee Chair: Hasan Kara			
	Adrian Strange			
	Juliet McCaffery		LG: Teaching and Learning LG: SEN	
	Martyn Giddens		Headteacher	
	Teresa Goble		LG: Attendance LG: Launch Pad	
	Katharine Winks		Staff Governor	
	Emily Winslade		LG: EYFS	
	Hasan Kara		LG: Teaching and Learning LG: Curriculum-English & Maths	
	Eugene Arnold		LG: Growth Mindset LG: GDPR	

Complaints / Exclusions Committee Appeals Committee	Eugene Arnold	
	Juliet McCaffery	
	Adrian Strange	
	Rachal Daniels	
	Teresa Goble	
	Арр	Mo Marsh
		Tim Chittleborough
		Emily Winslade
Head Teacher's Performance Review:		Adrian Strange
	ew:	Emily Winslade
	Rev	Mo Marsh
	Eugene Arnold	

Link Governors - @ 14th February 2019

Priority	Governor	Key staff member(s)
Attendance	Teresa Goble	Karen Durn / Andrea Verduyn / Martyn Giddens
Core Curriculum – English (including Writing) and Maths	Hasan Kara	Mark Dally/ Laura Corsini/ Sarah Miller
Early Years (EYFS)	Emily Winslade	Annemarie Morris
Growth Mindset	Eugene Arnold	Claire King
Launch Pad	Teresa Goble	Ali Davis/ Peter Hodd
Pupil Premium	Mo Marsh	Martyn Giddens/ Mark Dally
Safeguarding / Child Protection / Children in Care	Rachal Daniels Mo Marsh	Mary Crowley/ Elaine Soudain
SEN	Juliet McCaffery	Mary Crowley
Leadership and Management/ SLT	Adrian Strange	Martyn Giddens
Teaching and Learning: Quality of Teaching Closing the Gap Consistency of Progress	Hasan Kara Juliet McCaffery	Martyn Giddens Mark Dally
GDPR	Eugene Arnold	Andrea Hammond
Health & Safety	Adrian Strange	Mike Crampton